McDermott’s new non-executive chairman named

It has been announced that D. Bradley McWilliams has been named as the new non-executive chairman of McDermott’s Board of Directors.
This follows the recent declaration from Stephen M. Johnson that he would be retiring as the non-executive chairman from the engineering, procurement and construction company as of December 31, 2013.
Mr. McWilliams has been a member of McDermott’s Board of Directors since 2003 and was named lead director in 2011. He is also the chairman of the finance committee and serves on the audit committee. He will serve as non-executive chairman through to the company’s annual meeting on May 6, 2014.
Speaking about the appointment, David Dickson, McDermott’s executive vice president and chief operating officer, said, “I am looking forward to working closely with the Board and Mr. McWilliams to serve the company and its shareholders. Mr. McWilliams’ industry experience and his tenure on the Board of Directors will help ensure an orderly transition.”
Previous articleNew handheld dispensing valve from Dymax
Next articleFarris Presented SmartPRV™ Technology